BOOK, BOOKS, AND MORE BOOKS!

Travel into the magical world of books

One of our key building blocks in promoting a reading culture are our two, very well-equipped libraries: one in the primary school and one in the secondary school.

We impart reading skills: comprehensively

Our team of German teachers works closely with our literature educationalist and her “reading basket”. The “reading basket” is always updated in terms of new books and also provides the latest books for our students.

Opening hours

The secondary school library is open from Monday to Friday in the second short break (11:15 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.) and over lunch break (1:30 p.m. to 2:10 p.m.). It is also open on Friday afternoons during OSPlus (2:00 p.m. to 3:40 p.m.).

The primary school library is open on Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and Wednesdays from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. The students come as a class. The opening hours of our two libraries are also flexible during special events.  


Our partners

 

Internationally accredited

BUCH, BÜCHER, BÜCHEREI!

Reise in die wunderbare Welt der Bücher

Ein wichtiger Baustein unseres Leseförderkonzepts sind unsere beiden bestens bestückten Schulbibliotheken: eine in der Grundschule und eine in der Oberschule.

Wir vermitteln Lesekompetenz: umfassend

Unser Deutschlehrerteam arbeitet eng mit unserer Literaturpädagogin und ihrer „Lesekiste“ zusammen. Die „Lesekiste“ hilft uns, mit Buchneuvorstellungen immer „up-to-date“ zu sein und bringt im Freitag-Leseclub auch noch den letzten Büchermuffel zum Lesen. 

Öffnungszeiten

Die Oberschulbibliothek ist Montag bis Freitag in der zweiten kleinen Pause (11:15 Uhr bis 11:30 Uhr) und in der Mittagspause (13:10 Uhr bis 14:10 Uhr) geöffnet. Außerdem ist sie Freitagnachmittag während OSplus (14:00 Uhr bis 15:40 Uhr) offen.

Die Grundschulbücherei ist am Montag und Freitag von 8:00 bis 11:30 Uhr und mittwochs von 9:00 bis 13:00 Uhr geöffnet. Die Schüler kommen während dieser Zeit im Klassenverband. Bei besonderen Aktionen haben unsere beiden Büchereien flexible Sonderöffnungszeiten.