Directions: How to find us

The iDSB-campus is located in the municipality Wezembeek-Oppem, about 8 km east of Brussels. Our school is situated on a large area in the countryside in the middle of the residential area of ​​the Brussels outskirts, near the E40 and the motorway ring R0.

The iDSB is easily accessible by both private and public transport. Many iDSB families enjoy living in Wezembeek-Oppem and the neighboring communities of Sterrebeek, Kraainem, Tervuren and Woluwe.

Our students have the opportunity to use the individual school transport. Further information can be found HERE.

Get here by car

From the highway E40 you reach the school in about 5 minutes drive from the exit Sterrebeek / Wezembeek-Oppem. From the Brussels Ring, the Wezembeek-Oppem exit is only a 2-minute drive from the iDSB.

 

Access by public transport 

The nearest metro station is the Kraainem/Crainhem station on line 1 (Gare de l'Ouest - Stokkel). From there you can get to the school in a few minutes by bus from the Brussels transport company STIB (lines 76 and 77, stop Deutsche Schule or Gergel).

The Brussels suburbs are served by buses of the Flemish transport company De Lijn. The closest stop to the iDSB on the Chaussee des Malines or Mechelsesteenweg - Ban Eik can be reached in less than 10 minutes.

You can alos take the tram (line 39) from the city center to Wezembeek-Oppem. From the station Ruisseau or Beek you can easily reach the iDSB in about 8 minutes on foot via Rue Ruisseau or Beekstraat.

Tickets of both lines are valid only within restricted tariff zones. There are separate tickets for students.

 

Arriving by train

ICE and Thalys travel back and forth between Brussels and Aachen / Cologne / Frankfurt several times a day. Brussels international station is called Bruxelles Midi (French) or Brussels Zuid (Flemish). From there, the iDSB can be reached by Brussels public transport.

 

Arriving by plane

The airlines Lufthansa and Brussels Airlines operate scheduled flights between German cities and Brussels. The Brussels Airport in the suburb Zaventem is only a 10 minutes drive away from the iDSB.

Our partners

 

Internationally accredited

Anfahrt: So finden Sie zu uns

Der Campus der iDSB liegt in der Gemeinde Wezembeek-Oppem, ca. 8 km östlich von Brüssel. Unsere Schule steht auf einem weitflächigen Gelände im Grünen mitten im Wohngebiet der Brüsseler Randgemeinde, nahe der E40 und des Autobahnrings R0. Die iDSB ist sowohl mit privaten als auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreichen. Viele iDSB-Familien leben gerne in Wezembeek-Oppem und den angrenzenden Gemeinden Sterrebeek, Kraainem, Tervuren und Woluwe.

Unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler haben die Möglichkeit, den individuellen Schultransport zu nutzen. Nähere Informationen dazu finden Sie HIER.

 

Anfahrt mit dem Auto

Von der Autobahn E40 erreicht man in ca. 5 Minuten Fahrtzeit von der Abfahrt Sterrebeek/Wezembeek-Oppem die Schule. Vom Brüsseler Ring liegt die Abfahrt Wezembeek-Oppem nur 2 Minuten Fahrtzeit von der iDSB entfernt.

 

Anfahrt mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr

Die nächstgelegene Metrostation ist die Haltestelle Kraainem/Crainhem der Linie 1 (Gare de l’Ouest – Stokkel). Von dort aus gelangt man mit dem Bus der Brüsseler Verkehrsgesellschaft STIB (Linie 76 und 77, Haltestelle Deutsche Schule bzw. Gergel) in wenigen Minuten zur Schule.

Die Brüsseler Vororte werden von Bussen der flämischen Verkehrsgesellschaft De Lijn bedient. Die der iDSB nächstgelegene Haltestelle auf der Chaussee des Malines bzw. Mechelsesteenweg – Ban Eik ist in knapp 10 Minuten erreichbar.

Per Tram geht es mit der Linie 39 von der Innenstadt bis nach Wezembeek-Oppem. Von der Haltestelle Ruisseau bzw. Beek gelangt man bequem in ca. 8 Minuten zu Fuß über die Rue Ruisseau bzw. Beekstraat zur iDSB.

Tickets beider Linien sind nur innerhalb eingeschränkter Tarifzonen gültig. Für Schülerinnen und Schüler gibt es gesonderte Tickets.

 

Anreise mit dem Zug

ICE und Thalys fahren mehrmals täglich zwischen Brüssel und Aachen/Köln/Frankfurt hin und her. Brüssels internationaler Bahnhof heißt Bruxelles Midi (französisch) bzw. Brussel Zuid (flämisch). Von dort aus ist die iDSB mit den Brüsseler öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar.

 

Anreise mit dem Flugzeug

Die Fluggesellschaften Lufthansa und Brussels Airlines betreiben verschiedene Linienflüge zwischen deutschen Städten und Brüssel. Der Brüsseler Flughafen im Vorort Zaventem ist nur ca. 10 Minuten Autofahrt von der iDSB entfernt.