Global Connections Group

The Global Connections Group is an organization founded by pupils of the International German School in Brussels to promote social and political commitment on an international level with a focus on young people.

The projects offered in this context include panel discussions with well-known personalities from the political and business fields. These discussions are held regularly at the school. Global understanding is encouraged through dialogues with pupils from all over the world such as Korea, Malaysia, and many more.

Participants are from all classes and are led by a strong 8-person core team.

The GCG relies on a global network of partners for all its projects. The partners include German schools around the world, Hult University, and social organizations, especially from developing countries.

More information about the Global Connections Group can be found at globalcgroup.org!

At the International German School of Brussels, the GCG is currently headed by its president, Patrick Freyer, and chair, Julia Milis. You can contact either of them at any time through globalcg@icloud.com – for project proposals, further inquiries, or if your child is interested in participating. 

Our partners

 

Internationally accredited

Global Connections Group

Die Global Connections Group ist eine von Schülern an der iDSB gegründete Organisation zur Förderung von sozialem und politischem Engagement weltweit mit einem Schwerpunkt auf junge Menschen. 

Zu Projekten zählen Podiumsdiskussionen mit namenhaften Teilnehmern aus Politik und Wirtschaft, die regelmäßig an der iDSB durchgeführt werden. Die globale Verständigung wird durch Dialoge mit Schülern aus aller Welt, zum Beispiel Korea, Malaysia und vielen mehr gefördert. 

Die Teilnehmer dieser Projekte an der iDSB kommen aus allen Klassenstufen und werden geleitet durch ein acht Personen starkes Kernteam . 

Für alle Projekte baut die GCG auf ein weltweites Partnernetzwerk. Hierzu zählen Deutsche Schulen rund um den Globus, die Hult Universität und soziale Organisationen, besonders aus Entwicklungsländern. 

Besuchen Sie die Global Connections Group auch unter globalcgroup.org!

An der iDSB wird die GCG aktuell geleitet von ihrem President Patrick Freyer und Chairman Julia Milis. Beide können Sie jederzeit unter globalcg@icloud.com erreichen - für Projektvorschläge, weitere Anfragen oder wenn Ihr Kind bei uns aktiv werden möchte.