CertiLingua

The school became a CertiLingua school with the class of 2016-17. The CertiLingua Excellence Label for multilingual, European, and international skills is a certificate that is granted together with the ‘Abitur’. Globalization and progressive European integration require a special ability of young people to be able to meet the demands of linguistic and cultural diversity as well as adapt to mobility in the context of personal life, training, and career.

CertiLingua opens up new possibilities

The Excellence Label is awarded to pupils who have passed the ‘Abitur’ with special qualifications from a European/an international point of view. These include a high level of competence in two foreign languages (level B2 of the Common European Framework of Reference), bilingual competence, as well as proof to act in a European and international context. The CertiLingua Excellence Label is intended to enable pupils easier access to internationally oriented study courses or enable career prospects in a European and international context.

CertiLingua: A European project

The Excellence Label was initiated by the state of North Rhine-Westphalia together with the Netherlands and developed further in cooperation with other European partner countries. Currently, there are more than 200 schools in Europe participating in the project. The first graduates were awarded the CertiLingua Excellence Label at the end of the 2007-08 school year. The close cooperation between all partners and the intensive exchange between the European schools guarantee consistently high standards in all partner countries, thus bestowing the special excellence of CertiLingua.

Advantages of CertiLingua

Promotion of multilingualism, intercultural learning, and international cooperation

Facilitating access to international study programs and international working environments

Exemption from language tests that are often required for admission to international higher education bodies

Promotion and development of existing binational agreements (e.g., AbiBac)

Sustainable school development and honoring of schools with excellent performance according to the demands of the European Council and the European Commission within the context of multilingualism, language competence, bilingualism, European & international management, and active citizenship

Monitoring of the program through additional language tests offered by the school (CAE in English, DELF in French)

Participation

Class 9 students who are interested can register with the coordinators of the CertiLingua project at the end of the school year. They then proceed to gather all the qualifications over the next three years in an individual portfolio and in cooperation with the coordinators.

Further information

Our partners

 

Internationally accredited

CertiLingua

Das CertiLingua-Exzellenzlabel

Mit dem Schuljahr 2016-17 ist die iDSB CertiLingua-Schule geworden. Das CertiLingua-Exzellenzlabel für mehrsprachige, europäische und internationale Kompetenzen ist ein Zertifikat, das zusammen mit dem Abitur ausgehändigt wird. Globalisierung und fortschreitende europäische Integration erfordern in besonderem Maße die Befähigung junger Menschen, auf hohem Niveau kompetent mit den Anforderungen sprachlicher und kultureller Vielfalt umzugehen und sich auf Mobilität im Zusammenhang mit persönlicher Lebensgestaltung, Weiterbildung und Beruf einzustellen.

CertiLingua eröffnet neue Wege

Mit dem Exzellenzlabel werden Schülerinnen und Schüler ausgezeichnet, die mit dem Abitur besondere Qualifikationen in europäischer/internationaler Dimension nachgewiesen haben. Dazu gehören neben hoher Kompetenz in zwei Fremdsprachen (Niveau B2 des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens - RER) auch bilinguale Sachfachkompetenz sowie der Nachweis europäischer und internationaler Handlungsfähigkeit. Das CertiLingua-Exzellenzlabel  soll den Absolventinnen und Absolventen den Zugang zu international orientierten Studiengängen erleichtern oder berufliche Perspektiven im europäischen und internationalen Kontext ermöglichen.

CertiLingua: Ein europäisches Projekt

Das Exzellenzlabel wurde vom Land Nordrhein-Westfalen gemeinsam mit den Niederlanden initiiert und mit europäischen Partnerländern weiterentwickelt. Mittlerweile nehmen mehr als 200 Schulen in Europa an dem Projekt teil. Die ersten Absolventinnen und Absolventen wurden zum Ende des Schuljahres 2007-08 mit dem CertiLingua-Exzellenzlabel ausgezeichnet. Die enge Zusammenarbeit aller beteiligten Partner und der intensive Austausch der beteiligten europäischen Schulen sorgt für einen gleichbleibend hohen Standard in allen Partnerländern und gewährt so die besondere Exzellenz von CertiLingua.

Vorteile von CertiLingua

  • Förderung der Mehrsprachigkeit, des interkulturellen Lernens und der internationalen Zusammenarbeit,
  • Erleichterung des Zugangs zu internationalen Studiengängen und zur internationalen Arbeitswelt,
  • Befreiung von Sprachprüfungen für den internationalen Hochschulzugang,
  • Förderung und Ausbau bereits bestehender binationaler Vereinbarungen (z. B. AbiBac),
  • Nachhaltige Schulentwicklung und Auszeichnung für Schulen, die gemäß der Forderung des Europarates und der Europäischen Kommission besondere Angebote im Bezug auf Mehrsprachigkeit, Sprachkompetenz, Bilingualität, europäisches, internationales Engagement und aktive Bürgerschaft nachweisen,
  • Begleitung des Programmes durch schulintern angebotene, zusätzliche Sprachprüfungen (CAE in Englisch, DELF in Französisch).

Teilnahme

Schülerinnen und Schüler der 9. Klassen, die sich für CertiLingua interessieren, melden sich am Ende des jeweiligen Schuljahres bei den Koordinatoren des Projektes. Zusammen mit den Koordinatoren werden dann im Laufe der folgenden drei Jahre alle Qualifikationen in einem individuellen Portfolio gesammelt.

Weitere Informationen